v0 vs Lovable: pricing and usage limits (Oct 2026)
v0 starts at $30/mo, Lovable at $25/mo. Both have a free plan. Every plan from both vendors, the limits each one actually publishes, and what changed recently, with a source on every line.
The short answer
- Cheaper to start
- Lovable. Lovable Pro is $25/mo; the cheapest v0 plan, v0 Plus, is $30/mo ($5 more).
- Free plan
- Both have one. What each includes is quoted under Free plans below.
- Top of the ladder
- v0 Plus at $30/mo vs Lovable Pro at $25/mo.
Pick Lovable if you want the lowest monthly bill. Beyond price and free access, the deciding factor is which models and features you need; we track the money, not the model quality.
Head to head
| Fact | v0 | Lovable |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Free tier | Free tier |
| Cheapest plan | Plus · $30/mo | Pro · $25/mo |
| Top plan | Plus · $30/mo | Pro · $25/mo |
| Plans tracked | 2 | 2 |
| Yearly discount | None shown | None shown |
| Allowance periods | DailyMonthly | Monthly |
| Latest change | None logged | None logged |
| Last checked |
Closest price match: v0 Plus vs Lovable Pro
Pro
Every plan side by side
| Tool | Plan | Price | Limits as stated & source |
|---|---|---|---|
| v0 | Plus | $30/mo | $30 of included monthly credits per user + $2 free daily credits on login; all models. uncertain Source: v0.app · checked 2026-10-16 |
| v0 | Business | $100/mo | $30 included monthly credits per user + $2 daily login credits; training opt-out by default. Source: v0.app · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Lovable | Pro | $25/mo | 100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains. Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Lovable | Business | $50/mo | 100 monthly credits (base tier); SSO, team workspace, role-based access. Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16 |
Free plans
| Tool | Free? | What you get for $0 & source |
|---|---|---|
| v0 | Free tier | Free: $5 in one-time credits for new users; 7 message/day limit; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync. Source: v0.app · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Lovable | Free tier | Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page. Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16 |
Recent price and limit changes
No price, limit or free-tier change logged for v0 or Lovable yet. We check both vendors' pages daily.
Questions people ask
Which is cheaper, v0 or Lovable?
Lovable is cheaper to start: Lovable Pro costs $25/mo, against $30/mo for v0 Plus. At the top end, v0 Plus is $30/mo and Lovable Pro is $25/mo.
Is v0 or Lovable free?
v0: Yes. Free: $5 in one-time credits for new users; 7 message/day limit; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync. Lovable: Yes. Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page.
How do the usage limits compare at the closest price?
v0 Plus ($30/mo): $30 of included monthly credits per user + $2 free daily credits on login; all models. Lovable Pro ($25/mo): 100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.
When did v0 and Lovable last change their pricing?
No change is logged for either since we started tracking. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.