Lovable vs Bolt.new: pricing and usage limits (Oct 2026)

Both start at $25/mo. Both have a free plan. Every plan from both vendors, the limits each one actually publishes, and what changed recently, with a source on every line.

AI codingChecked Sources on every line

The short answer

Verdict from the data
Cheaper to start
A tie: Lovable Pro and Bolt.new Pro both cost $25/mo.
Free plan
Both have one. What each includes is quoted under Free plans below.
Top of the ladder
Lovable Pro at $25/mo vs Bolt.new Pro at $25/mo.

Beyond price and free access, the deciding factor is which models and features you need; we track the money, not the model quality.

Head to head

FactLovableBolt.new
Free planFree tierFree tier
Cheapest planPro · $25/moPro · $25/mo
Top planPro · $25/moPro · $25/mo
Plans tracked22
Yearly discountNone shownNone shown
Allowance periodsMonthlyDailyMonthly
Latest changeNone loggedNone logged
Last checked

Closest price match: Lovable Pro vs Bolt.new Pro

Pro

$25/mo
Annual: Yearly: '2 months free'
Limits 100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16

Pro

$25/mo
Annual: Yearly: save up to 28%
Limits No daily token limit; starts at 10M tokens/month; unused tokens roll over; 100MB uploads; up to 1M web requests.Source: bolt.new · checked 2026-10-16

Every plan side by side

ToolPlanPriceLimits as stated & source
LovablePro$25/mo
100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16
LovableBusiness$50/mo
100 monthly credits (base tier); SSO, team workspace, role-based access.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16
Bolt.newPro$25/mo
No daily token limit; starts at 10M tokens/month; unused tokens roll over; 100MB uploads; up to 1M web requests.
Source: bolt.new · checked 2026-10-16
Bolt.newTeams$30/mo
Everything in Pro plus team admin features.
Source: bolt.new · checked 2026-10-16

Free plans

ToolFree?What you get for $0 & source
LovableFree tier
Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16
Bolt.newFree tier
Free: 300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month; Bolt branding; 10MB uploads; hosting up to 333k web requests; unlimited databases.
Source: bolt.new · checked 2026-10-16

Recent price and limit changes

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Lovable or Bolt.new yet. We check both vendors' pages daily.

Questions people ask

Which is cheaper, Lovable or Bolt.new?

Neither at the entry level: Lovable Pro and Bolt.new Pro both cost $25/mo. The top plans are Lovable Pro at $25/mo and Bolt.new Pro at $25/mo.

Is Lovable or Bolt.new free?

Lovable: Yes. Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page. Bolt.new: Yes. Free: 300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month; Bolt branding; 10MB uploads; hosting up to 333k web requests; unlimited databases.

How do the usage limits compare at the closest price?

Lovable Pro ($25/mo): 100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains. Bolt.new Pro ($25/mo): No daily token limit; starts at 10M tokens/month; unused tokens roll over; 100MB uploads; up to 1M web requests.

When did Lovable and Bolt.new last change their pricing?

No change is logged for either since we started tracking. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.