Replit vs Lovable: pricing and usage limits (Oct 2026)

Replit starts at $20/mo, Lovable at $25/mo. Only Lovable has a free plan. Every plan from both vendors, the limits each one actually publishes, and what changed recently, with a source on every line.

AI codingChecked Sources on every line

The short answer

Verdict from the data
Cheaper to start
Replit. Replit Core is $20/mo; the cheapest Lovable plan, Lovable Pro, is $25/mo ($5 more).
Free plan
Only Lovable. Replit doesn't list a free plan.
Top of the ladder
Replit Pro at $100/mo vs Lovable Pro at $25/mo.
Paying yearly
Replit takes up to 10% off (Core); Lovable shows no yearly discount on the plans we track.

Pick Replit if you want the lowest monthly bill. Pick Lovable if you need to start at $0.

Head to head

FactReplitLovable
Free planFree tier unclearFree tier
Cheapest planCore · $20/moPro · $25/mo
Top planPro · $100/moPro · $25/mo
Plans tracked22
Yearly discountup to 10%None shown
Allowance periodsMonthlyMonthly
Latest changeNone loggedNone logged
Last checked

Closest price match: Replit Core vs Lovable Pro

Core

$20/mo
Billed yearly: $18/mo
Limits Up to 30 hours of chat on Free Mode; up to 60 projects on Free Mode; $20 towards more powerful models; unlimited workspaces.Source: replit.com · checked 2026-10-16

Pro

$25/mo
Annual: Yearly: '2 months free'
Limits 100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16

Every plan side by side

ToolPlanPriceLimits as stated & source
ReplitCore$20/mo
Up to 30 hours of chat on Free Mode; up to 60 projects on Free Mode; $20 towards more powerful models; unlimited workspaces.
Source: replit.com · checked 2026-10-16
ReplitPro$100/mo
$100 credits toward most powerful models; 10 parallel agents; more Free Mode usage; up to 15 collaborators. Higher Pro tiers listed at $215, $425, $825 and $2,000/mo (annual pricing).
Source: replit.com · checked 2026-10-16
LovablePro$25/mo
100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16
LovableBusiness$50/mo
100 monthly credits (base tier); SSO, team workspace, role-based access.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16

Free plans

ToolFree?What you get for $0 & source
ReplitFree tier unclear
The pricing page (Oct 2026) shows only Core, Pro and Enterprise; no free plan is listed there. 'Free Mode' usage is a feature of paid plans.
Source: replit.com · checked 2026-10-16
LovableFree tier
Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16

Recent price and limit changes

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Replit or Lovable yet. We check both vendors' pages daily.

Questions people ask

Which is cheaper, Replit or Lovable?

Replit is cheaper to start: Replit Core costs $20/mo, against $25/mo for Lovable Pro. At the top end, Replit Pro is $100/mo and Lovable Pro is $25/mo.

Is Replit or Lovable free?

Replit: Not that the vendor lists. The pricing page (Oct 2026) shows only Core, Pro and Enterprise; no free plan is listed there. 'Free Mode' usage is a feature of paid plans. Lovable: Yes. Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page.

How do the usage limits compare at the closest price?

Replit Core ($20/mo): Up to 30 hours of chat on Free Mode; up to 60 projects on Free Mode; $20 towards more powerful models; unlimited workspaces. Lovable Pro ($25/mo): 100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.

Is it cheaper to pay yearly?

Replit: up to 10% off when billed yearly (Core: $18/mo instead of $20). Lovable: no yearly discount on the plans we track.

When did Replit and Lovable last change their pricing?

No change is logged for either since we started tracking. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.