Wispr Flow pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

Wispr · 4 paid plans tracked · from $15/mo · last checked 2026-10-16

Free tierVoice & musicChecked

Is Wispr Flow free?

Free tier
Free plan $0: limited dictation in any app and language. Weekly word limits: Mac and Windows 2,000-word allowance (Flow slows down after it) and 5,000-word maximum (dictation blocked until reset); iOS and Android share a 1,000-word allowance and 1,500-word maximum. Desktop resets Sunday 12 a.m. PT, mobile Sunday 23:45 UTC; unused words don't carry over. Includes limited Notetaker access with a weekly meeting limit (exact meeting count not published).Source: docs.wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Wispr Flow plans, prices and usage limits

Pro

$15/mo
Annual: $144/user/yr
Limits Unlimited dictation (no weekly word limits); Notetaker with higher meeting limits and longer note history than Free (exact limits not published). Individuals and teams, no seat minimum.Source: docs.wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Growth (Dictation only)

$23/mo
Annual: $216/user/yr
Limits Unlimited dictation; Notetaker not included. Adds SAML SSO, multiple email domains, individual usage reporting, org-wide privacy and HIPAA controls.Source: docs.wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Growth with Notetaker

$33/mo
Annual: $312/user/yr
Limits Unlimited dictation and unlimited Notetaker meetings (Mac and Windows), questions across meetings, MCP access to notes.Source: docs.wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Enterprise

Custom (contact sales)
Limits Not published. Adds SCIM, MDM deployment, free IT admin seats, training always off; sold dictation-only with Notetaker as an add-on.Source: wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

How Wispr Flow's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$0Weekly
Pro$15/moWeekly
Growth (Dictation only)$23/moNot stated
Growth with Notetaker$33/moNot stated
EnterpriseCustom (contact sales)Not stated
  • Free Weekly word limits: Mac and Windows 2,000-word allowance (Flow slows down after it) and 5,000-word maximum (dictation blocked until reset); Desktop resets Sunday 12 a.m; Includes limited Notetaker access with a weekly meeting limit (exact meeting count not published).
  • Pro Unlimited dictation (no weekly word limits).

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Notes

  • Prices are US card list prices; 24 currencies have their own fixed prices, so regional prices differ.
  • Students with a recognized .edu email get 50% off Pro (pricing page FAQ).
  • Notetaker runs on Mac and Windows only; dictation works on Mac, Windows, iOS and Android.

Flags & uncertainty

Pricing page promo: Notetaker 'full access through October 31' for teams on Dictation only; the post-promo limits for those members are not published.
Free and Pro Notetaker meeting limits are described only as 'weekly limit' and 'higher limits'; no numbers are published.

Wispr Flow price and limit history

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Wispr Flow yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.

Compare Wispr Flow

Wispr Flow pricing questions

Is Wispr Flow free?

Yes. Free plan $0: limited dictation in any app and language. Weekly word limits: Mac and Windows 2,000-word allowance (Flow slows down after it) and 5,000-word maximum (dictation blocked until reset); iOS and Android share a 1,000-word allowance and 1,500-word maximum. Desktop resets Sunday 12 a.m. PT, mobile Sunday 23:45 UTC; unused words don't carry over. Includes limited Notetaker access with a weekly meeting limit (exact meeting count not published).

How much does Wispr Flow cost?

Wispr Flow has 4 paid plans: Pro $15/mo; Growth (Dictation only) $23/mo; Growth with Notetaker $33/mo; Enterprise Custom (contact sales). Cheapest: $15/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.

What are Wispr Flow's usage limits?

Pro: Unlimited dictation (no weekly word limits); Notetaker with higher meeting limits and longer note history than Free (exact limits not published). Individuals and teams, no seat minimum. Growth (Dictation only): Unlimited dictation; Notetaker not included. Adds SAML SSO, multiple email domains, individual usage reporting, org-wide privacy and HIPAA controls. Growth with Notetaker: Unlimited dictation and unlimited Notetaker meetings (Mac and Windows), questions across meetings, MCP access to notes. Enterprise: Not published. Adds SCIM, MDM deployment, free IT admin seats, training always off; sold dictation-only with Notetaker as an add-on. Pricing page promo: Notetaker 'full access through October 31' for teams on Dictation only; the post-promo limits for those members are not published.

When do Wispr Flow usage limits reset?

Free: Weekly word limits: Mac and Windows 2,000-word allowance (Flow slows down after it) and 5,000-word maximum (dictation blocked until reset); Desktop resets Sunday 12 a.m; Includes limited Notetaker access with a weekly meeting limit (exact meeting count not published). Pro: Unlimited dictation (no weekly word limits).

Is Wispr Flow cheaper if you pay yearly?

Yes, up to 22%: Growth (Dictation only) is $18/mo billed yearly instead of $23/mo.

Has Wispr Flow's pricing changed recently?

No change is logged for Wispr Flow yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.

Visit Wispr Flow →

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.