Windsurf pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)
Cognition · 3 paid plans tracked · from $20/mo · last checked 2026-10-16
Is Windsurf free?
Windsurf plans, prices and usage limits
Max
Teams
How Windsurf's limits reset
| Plan | Price | Periods the vendor mentions |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated |
| Pro | $20/mo | Not stated |
| Max | $200/mo | Not stated |
| Teams | $80/mo | Not stated |
Windsurf doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.
Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").
Notes
- Product branding on the page now references Devin Desktop.
Flags & uncertainty
Windsurf price and limit history
-
billing modelWindsurf drops credits for daily/weekly quotas; adds $200 Max plan
Effective March 19, 2026 (announced March 18): Free/Pro/Teams get auto-refreshing daily and weekly quotas instead of credits; Pro $20, Teams $40/seat, new Max $200.
Compare Windsurf
Windsurf pricing questions
Is Windsurf free?
Yes. Free $0: 'Light quota to code with agents', limited model availability, unlimited inline edits and Tab completions. Quota size not published.
How much does Windsurf cost?
Windsurf has 3 paid plans: Pro $20/mo; Max $200/mo; Teams $80/mo team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat. Cheapest: $20/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.
What are Windsurf's usage limits?
Pro: 'Increased quotas' incl. frontier models (OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI); free SWE-2 (free in Devin Desktop and CLI through Oct 16, 2026); Devin Cloud access; extra usage at API pricing. Quota size not published. Max: 'Significantly higher quotas' than Pro. Not quantified. Teams: Up to 200 users; each full user gets their own quota. Up to 10 concurrent sessions. Quotas described qualitatively only.
Has Windsurf's pricing changed recently?
19 Mar 2026: Windsurf drops credits for daily/weekly quotas; adds $200 Max plan.