Character.AI pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)
Character Technologies · 1 paid plans tracked · prices not published · last checked 2026-10-16
Is Character.AI free?
Free tier
Character.AI states 'It's free to use!' Free limits not published.Source: support.character.ai · checked 2026-10-16
Character.AI plans, prices and usage limits
Not verified
Limits Not published on a fetchable page.Source: support.character.ai · checked 2026-10-16
How Character.AI's limits reset
| Plan | Price | Periods the vendor mentions |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated |
| c.ai+ | Not verified | Not stated |
Character.AI doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.
Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").
Flags & uncertainty
c.ai+ subscription page returned 404; price unverified.
Character.AI price and limit history
No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Character.AI yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.
Compare Character.AI
Character.AI pricing questions
Is Character.AI free?
Yes. Character.AI states 'It's free to use!' Free limits not published.
How much does Character.AI cost?
Character.AI has 1 paid plan: c.ai+ Not verified. Checked 2026-10-16.
What are Character.AI's usage limits?
c.ai+: Not published on a fetchable page. c.ai+ subscription page returned 404; price unverified.
Has Character.AI's pricing changed recently?
No change is logged for Character.AI yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.
Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.